The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I had mixed feelings about the world of The Hunger Games. I liked how heroic Katnis (sp?) was but to be honest, I really didn’t like her. But I found her to be a real character and I understood her need for survival which is what kept me reading. The action in the book was a little more graphic than I expected and certainly wouldn’t recommend it for sensitive readers, but if you are able to remind yourself “It’s only a story” then I certainly recommend this high energy read.

Leave a Reply

